Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Paulo G. Amoruso

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Amoruso is a qualified lawyer and has extensive experience in the upstream US oil and gas sector having worked previously for Shell Oil Company and Devon Energy Corporation, and Hyperdynamics Corporation. His appointment is designed to continue to develop and progress Mayan's portfolio of onshore oil and gas assets. Mr Amoruso also Chairs the Mayan Audit Committee and sits on the Remuneration Committee.

Charles Wood

Chief-Executive Officer

Charlie is a fellow of the Securities Institute of Australia and has been in business for over 20 years, holding senior financial and management positions in both publicly listed and private enterprises in Australia, Europe and South America. Mr. Wood has considerable corporate and international expertise over the past decade has focused on mining, oil and gas and technology. Mr Wood is a member of Mayan’s Audit Committee, and Chairs its Remuneration Committee.

J.D. McGraw

Non-Executive Director

J.D. McGraw is the Chairman of Blue Arch Resources, Inc. and formerly served as director and president for Nova Biosource Fuels, Inc. He has provided professional services to a number of companies, including AdTec, American Rice, Blockbuster Video, Chuck E. Cheese, Dryper, DataVon, International Recovery, Republic Industries, and Swift Energy. He has held various positions in a wide range of sectors throughout his 25-year career, including founder, CEO, and president. His background includes start-up and corporate development at all levels including involvement in number of public offerings. Mr McGraw chairs Mayan’s Audit Committee.